Previously…

I was thinking… that it is good to post here my previous feltings – felted boxes with Estonian national ornamentation. In opposite to traditional natural white linen and thin colorful embroidery threads I have used silky and therefore a bit shiny threads that I got from my grandmother.  There is a very beautiful book that gives an excellent overview about the  Estonian national ornaments, motifs of Mulgi and Kihnu archaic embroidery – Christi Kütt “Pihuloomad. Lühike õpetus mänguasja meisterdamiseks.” (“Palmpets. Guidelines for making the toy”). It is both in estonian and in english.

Felted boxes with Estonian national ornaments…

And there are also some earrings…

Right now I am working with my Etsy-plan… I hope I can open my shop next week… there is still a lot to do…

Leave a Reply

