Mixed media art

One night last autumn I sketched to my journal a head of a girl, composition that just came from nowhere, but it felt right…  Now, with my new paints I decided to use the same composition and use collage. I painted the sheet of that journal with white gesso to make it stronger (that journal is obviously not meant for paintings). Sketched the image, teared some peaces from junk-mail- magazines for hears and angel wing… then started to paint.  Here is how it came out:

The sheet is still quite wavy… but I like it anyway 🙂

Leave a Reply

