My art

There are several artists who I  admire,  some from the past like Claude Monet, Amandus Adamson etc. , …. but recently I am fond of Estonian painters who are active right now. My favorite painter is a wonderful woman Epp-Maria Kokamägi whose painting is on my living-room wall (got it as a present from my parents when I got my PhD)  – I love the colors and themes she is using… angels… Then there is another painter Pille Tammela who is painting very adorable little trolls – we have one painting on our wall as well next to an angel. Then there are graphics from Külliki Järvila … I have several hanging on my walls (two of them have dragons on them 🙂 ).

Living together with mystic creatures …  you would think that I am painting unicorns … well, it wouldn’t be such a bad idea…, but mostly I find myself painting faces, expressions of the emotions. I am painting to the sketchbook or notebook with a black pen. There is one that is painted on the stretched canvas 20×20 cm with acrylics that will be framed soon  (I hope – I collect money for a really good frame), but right now it is standing and waiting on the table in our home-office/studio.

This post is a part of a next Crusade no.46 – thank you Michelle for such  inspiration … and motivation 🙂

11 responses to “My art

Leave a Reply

