Time to fly

It has been terrrribly hard time here during past month – children were continuously ill and I got a flu (I have not been so ill since I was 5 years old). And I am so grateful to my husband’s parents – mom who lived in my place to take care of me and children since my husband is working abroad.  So many thanks to my parents as well who drove 300 km to take care of us for several days.

Well, with these emotions it is necessary to heal your mental health and what is better way to do that than making art.

This time I was experimenting. I had 4 pages from my art journal to cover with collages.

Here are the first two of these:

Then these pages were covered with acrylics (+ ribbon) on the left page:

The Angel:

The Fairy:

I personally love the backgrounds …

Leave a Reply

